Vivienne Alexander

Vivienne has a passion for God and a huge heart for people. 

She enjoys communicating God's message from the Bible in a way which is accessible to everyone.  As well as leading and preaching, she is often seen leading the music or doing a children's talk.  She is gifted in pastoral care, is an encourager and wants to see everyone in church playing their part and knowing God more deeply.

She treasures spending time with her husband and the rest of her family, and also loves to read books and spend time outdoors; be that walking the dog, gardening, or simply being out and about, admiring the beauty of nature.

youth worker

Hollie Rhodes

Hollie has a real heart for young people and to bring the good news of the gospel to youth. Hollie oversees the youth work at HBC and so you will often find her getting stuck into sports and mad team challenges at dynamic youth group, or teaching the young people about Jesus on the Sunday morning sessions. She is a bubbly character who loves to have fun and is always keen to meet new people.

Hollie loves the beach, horse riding and the great outdoors. She enjoys spending time with her friends and family and catching a great film at cinema!

Church Secretary

Jean Hart



The Deacons play a big role in helping the church run smoothly.

Show More
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2019 Hornchurch Baptist Church | Contact Us | Proudly created with wix.com